?

Waking up noticing that it was all a dream. Nothing ever happened between the one I loved so much. She ended up slipping back into bed, curling up next to me. I laid my head against hers, finally relaxing from the intense sweating that was occurring. Brushed my hair back and finally turned on the TV. A re-run of the Phil Collins interview came on and I wasn’t pleased. I never lost anything I lost in the dream.

I had a son. Sitting out by the beach, on the lawn chair and sipping at a sugary drink I made him. I told him I didn’t want any and he laughed, running off outside and enjoying the sun. He’s grown up, a young 13 year old who is pretty mature for his age.

I just watched him sit outside. Relaxing and minding his own business. No killings or anything. Just some piece and quiet.

I just sat there. Night, finishing the recent episode of The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a comment